Scholastic Art Awards Exhibition 2016

Exhibition Dates:


January 30 – February 27, 2016
Warner and Jerome J. Crowley Community Galleries
(Museum hours: Wednesday – Sunday, noon – 5:00 p.m.)

Congratulations to the 2016 Scholastic Art Award Recipients!

View (pdf) the list of award winners here

Meet Me in the Gallery Opening Reception: Friday, February 5, 2016 5:30 – 9:00 p.m. | Warner Gallery

Awards Ceremony: Sunday, February 7, 2016 | Bendix Theatre, Century Center
1:30 p.m.: Junior High | 2:30 p.m.: Senior High

Presented by

Scholastic Art AwardsThe NW Indiana & Lower SW Michigan Region of the Alliance for Young Artists & Writers
South Bend Museum of Art and Friends of Scholastic Art Awards

Learn more about the Scholastic Art Awards!

Thank You to The Supporters of the Scholastic Art Awards Competition and Exhibition:

CONTRIBUTORS, 2015/16 (As of Jan. 13, 2016)


Florence V. Carroll Charitable Trust Foundation
South Bend Art Center Foundation
Zilky Charitable Trust


Mr. & Mrs. Jim Cooke
Docent Group of the South Bend Museum of Art
Indiana Michigan Power
Indiana Women’s Caucus for Art
Northern Indiana Artists
Northern Indiana Pastel Society


Kay Antonelli & Charles Loeser
Mr. & Mrs. Edward Beatty
Lynn Blue
Mary Fran Brandenberger
Marsha Brook & Fred Kahn
Dayle Brown & David Piser
John & Mary Ann Butkovich
Mary Jane Buzolich
Mr. & Mrs. Thomas Cahir (in memory of Bron Janulis)
Debbie Callahan
Mark Carney & Kristin Darden
Judith Chase
Rhonda Culbertson
Margo DeMont
Mr. & Mrs. Michael Deren
Ron DeWinter
Ann Divine
Mr. & Mrs. Michael Donlon
Sharon Donlon
Ed Everett & Kitty Rose
Kyle P. Everett
Betsy Fulnecky
Helen Geglio
Natalie & Paul Klein
Mary Ann Matthews-Derda
Ronald May
Anita McCombs
Mr. & Mrs. Lawrence McHugh
Raymond McLein
Rose Marie Merz
Michelle & Juan Migliore
Robert L. Miller, Sr.
Ms. Rosie Mireles
Jeanne & Ron Monsma
Mary Ann Moran
Mr. & Mrs. Charles F. Nelson
Dr. & Mrs. Chris Norborg
Cheryl & Timothy Phelan
Charlene Plasschasert
E. Jack Reed
Claudia A. Maslowski
Marcia Rickard & Dennis Doordan
Annette & Steve Romans
Carol & Charles Rosenberg
Mr. & Mrs. L. Brown Sanders
Dr. & Mrs. William Sarnat
Katharine Schmidt
Gail Schroeder
Dr. Tom Seiffert
Barry Shein & Cari Groman Shein
Lynda B. & Charles S. Simon
Dr. & Mrs. Mark L. Smucker
Michael Sriver
Jackie Stephens
Mr. & Mrs. Richard Stifel
Mr. & Mrs. Ed Swoveland
Mr. & Mrs. Laurence Taylor
Ann Tideman
Mr. & Mrs. Mike Tierney
Mary Jo Tompos
Posi Tucker
John Voorde
Linda Waelchli
Mrs. James Walton
Jackie & Tim Welsh
Judy Wenig-Horsell
Mr. & Mrs. Craig Wilson
Mr. & Mrs. Ron Witchie
Mr. & Mrs.Bruce Wolfe
Dr. & Mrs. Robert Wolosin
Lee Woodward
Harold & Doreen Zisla

Share It


You cannot copy content of this page